Bags, bags, bags

tombihnbannerI have mentioned before how much I love my Tom Bihn Aeronaut and Medium Cafe Bag. As I’m in the market for a new bag to carry to campus (my current backpack is not ideal as it’s too narrow on top and I’m not a big fan of how the space is distributed), I’ve been spending a few hours browing through Tom Bihn’s site and amazing forum. Everybody is so friendly there that you can easily spend hours simply reading threads and chatting with people. Tom Bihn himself participates often in the forum and the company is very responsive to customers’ suggestions. I love them. I think I’ll probably get an ID bag to carry my stuff and I’m really tempted to add a Freudian Slip to keep it all organized. And while I’m at it, why not throw in a grocery bag?

The bags are not cheap but they are made in Seattle with material produced in the US and come with a lifetime warranty. The only exception is the Dyneema in the grocery bag and a few other bags, which comes from Japan. I’ve carried a lot of weight on my Aeronaut, it has been thrown, hustled, through many airports, train stations and public transit in Toronto, Montreal, Chicago, New York, Paris, Barcelona and Madrid and it still looks brand new.  I highly recommend Tom Bihn’s products.

The only drawback is that they don’t sell in stores. The production is small as it’s all handmade in their plant in Seattle. Ordering online is easy, delivery is very speedy as they use UPS and they have a generous return policy if you are not satisfied. You can see here how they recently handled a case of a customer that was slightly dissatisfied with his order.

3 Responses to “Bags, bags, bags”


  1. 1 Willa Cowdery November 25, 2012 at 1:47 am

    i love to ride trains on a train station specially at the central train station. `

    <a href="Our personal web page

    http://www.caramoantourpackage.com/


  1. 1 The best customer service « building bridges Trackback on February 5, 2009 at 9:30 pm
  2. 2 The best customer service | building bridges Trackback on May 22, 2010 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 170,003 hits

RSS My history blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

slow braised beef cheeks in a red wine & sherry reduction #galtes #food #homemade #instantpot

More Photos
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Books I’m reading:

The Autobiography Imagined Communities A Fair Country

del.iciou.us

Technorati MacJournal
Alexandra Guerson's Facebook profile
web site analytic

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

