Update

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been more than a month since I last posted anything on this blog. It’s been insanely busy at Casa Nostra, which is what it should be in the last few months before finishing a dissertation. I finished the last of my marking at the end of April, beginning of May. Since then I have applied for a post-doc, have got back to working on my dissertation, and have been finishing a paper for the CHA conference in Montreal at the end of the month. I’m also really excited about participating of THATCamp Toronto in a few weeks. The little time I have on weekends, I spend with Alan cycling, walking, enjoying the sunshine and cooking. I’m also planning to move this site to my own host and organizing the space a bit better. Categories and Tags are a total mess so once I move the site, I’ll need to tackle those. This might become a post-dissertation project though. Meanwhile, I’m trying to balance not letting the dissertation take over completely with actually getting it done. And it’s spring in Toronto, temperatures are up, I’m back on my bike, and the farmers’ markets are back in full swing. Life is good. I leave you with this very cool idea:

1 Response to “Update”


  1. 1 Daniela May 18, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    Pelo menos vc tem uma boa desculpa porque eu sempre lembro que tenho um blog, mas as vezes esqueço completamente que preciso escrever nele..rs


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 169,942 hits

Flickr Photos

mushrooms, rapini, cherry tomatoes with angel hair pasta #food #soloeating

More Photos
May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Books I’m reading:

The Autobiography Imagined Communities A Fair Country

del.iciou.us

Technorati MacJournal
Alexandra Guerson's Facebook profile
web site analytic

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

