10 things I would like to do before I die

Inspired by the book Unforgettable things to do before you die by Steve Watkins and Clare Jones, I came up with my own list of 10 things I would like to do before I die. What about you? What would you like to do?

1. Learn Hebrew, German, Arabic, and an Asian language (possibly Korean) – in that order

2. Spend 1 year in Paris

3. Volunteer in an orphanage or pre-school in Africa

4. Write a book

5. Walk the Camino de Santiago

6. Take a cooking course at Le Cordon Bleu, Paris

7. Take a trip around the world

8. Learn to meditate

9. Widen my niece and nephews’ horizons by taking them to different parts of the world
10. Look back and feel that I have made a positive impact on at least one person’s life

Of course, there are at least a million other things I would like to do, but those were the first 10 things that came to mind.

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

2 thoughts on “10 things I would like to do before I die”

  1. Sorry folks, but I´ll put my list in portuguese cos´ I don´t have time right now to translate!
    1. Escrever um livro
    2. Aposentar
    3. Assistir uma olimpíadas
    4. Conhecer o Egito
    5. Assistir a um show do The Who no Hammersmith Odeon
    6. Ver meus filhos terem sucesso na vida
    7. Conhecer netinhos
    8. Ter uma biblioteca
    9. Ver o Flamengo ser campeão mundial
    10. Voltar a ter orgulho de ser brasileiro

    OBS: Não tem nada aqui com a Eliene, mas é que ela faz parte de todos estes itens!

  2. Hey little brother!!!

    Well, I didn’t mention having a library but that’s because it goes without saying ;) Besides, if I do get a job as an academic, it sort of goes with the job description…

    I remember you liked ancient history but didn’t know you wanted to see egypt. And if there’s anyone that could enjoy retirement half as much as Alan, that person is you!

    May the force be with you…

Leave a Reply

