Me day

Yesterday we awoke to heavy rain and cold. Since I’m still nursing a bit of a cold, I decided to not go to the archives. I slept in for a bit and then called my hairdresser for a much-needed hair cut. After a hair cut and a nice chat about Lisbon with my Portuguese hairdresser, Hugo, I met Alan for lunch at our favourite Lebanese place at Plaça del Sol before heading off to get my nails manicured and my eyebrows plucked. It was nice to just take care of myself for one day…

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

Leave a Reply

