Ten things I want to do in 2007

1. Spend less time on Internet and more time at the gym

2. Become less politically alienated – learn more about the issues that plague the city, country, and world in which I live

3. Be more creative – I want to rejoin the Hart House Camera Club and take more photography classes. I also want to take an intro to Art History class

4. Teach. I’ll be a TA (Teaching Assistant) for the first time this year, which is something that I both need and want to do. I’m also a bit nervous because I really want to be a good teacher…

5. Learn Hebrew. It’s only fitting since I study Jewish history…

6. Do volunteer work. I worked as a volunteer in Montreal in an elementary school and at the volunteer bureau’s office. It was a very fulfilling experience and one I hope to repeat one day.

7. Start writing my thesis. eeeeeek.

8. Take an Indian Cooking class. Hopefully my friend Gen will join me! Anyone else from Toronto care to join?

9. Show Toronto to my Barcelona friends

10. Read more literature

What about you? what do you want to do in 2007?

PhD Comic

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

2 thoughts on “Ten things I want to do in 2007”

  1. Your blogs are always sooo creative! Really cool!

    2007 will be a year of changes for me: I’ll be moving back to Brazil! It’s also marks ten years since I graduated from High School. Wow.

    Happy 2007 to you! Hope your time in Spain continues to be fantastic, and looking forward to seeing you back in Toronto. Or in Brazil. ;o)

    Ester
    *****

Leave a Reply

