One step closer to Canada

We’ve taken the first step. We booked our flights. We leave Barcelona on May 2nd at 6:35 am. Eeeeeeeeeeek. That puts an actual final date for my research. I hope I can get it all done by then, there’s still LOADS to go through….

Air Canada A340 touching down in Toronto

©bribriTO

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

10 thoughts on “One step closer to Canada”

  1. hehehe, não viajei não… fizemos a nossa reserva e saímos no dia 2 de maio. Portanto tenho que terminar minha pesquisa até lá. Por isso o “eeeeeeeeeeeeek” ;)

  2. thanks J! I love it here but I’m actually looking forward to being back to TO. You know how it feels to be away… I sort of feel out of the loop…

    But the anxiety is picking up now; I still have thousands of docs to go thru!!!

  3. Aha! Você também está pensando em “O Retorno”. Às vezes é síndrome de ano novo — planejar as mudanças do ano inteiro…

    O meu vôo eu não marquei ainda, meu apartamento é até o final de abril, mas vai tudo depender do andar da carruagem, digo da tese… Muito possível estar por aqui aguardando seu retorno, com pão de queijo e tudo mais. :o)

  4. I’ll be in Toronto likely from July 15-Aug. 15!! Good luck with getting the rest of your research done, I’m sure it will go well!

  5. Ester,
    Não me diga que vc vai terminar a teste antes de ir! Nossa… que rápido!! Ai que inveja… a minha vai demorar mais uns dois anos… Mas espero sim qu vc esteja em Toronto quando nós voltarmos. Prometo um jantar brasileiro de despedida! ;)

    Dana,
    It will be great seeing you in the summer! Can’t wait…

  6. Oi Bianca!
    Eu morava em Montreal até 2003 quando fui fazer o doutorado em Toronto. Esse ano estou em Barcelona fazendo pesquisa para minha tese mas em maio, como disse no post, estou voltando ao front ;)

    Há quanto tempo vc mora em Montreal? Que tipo de pesquisa vc faz?

  7. Hehe, você faz doutorado? Estou na fase final do meu! Boa sorte na tua pesquisa. Se puder, dá uma olhadinha no meu blog e nos posts sobre a tese! ;-)

    bjs,
    Cris

Leave a Reply

