Seven things…

 I got this from A Comentarista and decided to give it a try. Here’s my seven things:

7 things I do well

1. learn foreign languages, 2. cook, 3. read, 4. paddle, 5. forgive, 6. understand, 7. travel

7 things I don’t do or don’t know how to do

1. drive (I know how to but don’t have a license), 2. choose a favourite movie or book, 3. swim butterfly, 4. eat peanut butter, 5. downhill skiing, 6. dye my hair, 7. strip an engine

7 things that attract me in the opposite sex
1. sense of humour 2. intelligence 3. ability to think outside the box 4.creativity 5.honesty 6. sense of justice 7. sensitivity

7 things I say frequently
1. sweety 2. I’m stressed!  3. so much work, so little time! 4. cool! 5. ¡vale! 6. thank you (or Gracias) 7. sorry… (lo siento…)

7 actors/actresses I admire
1. Kenneth Brannagh, 2. Emma Thompson, 3. Colin Firth (sigh…), 4. Cate Blanchet, 5. Sean Connery, 6. Penelope Cruz (didn’t really like her before, but have recently seen her Almodovar movies), 7. Judy Dench

7 favourite movies [I’m just listing 7 random movies I like, can’t do “favourites”

1. Star Wars (the original trilogy) 2. Pulp Fiction 3. Schindler’s List 4. Life of Others 5. Monty Python and the Holy Grail 6. The Life of Brian 7.  The Lord of the Rings Trilogy

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

6 thoughts on “Seven things…”

  1. well, it’s one of the things I know how to do but don’t do it… I don’t particularly like it and it hurts my back. But I wish I could swim it, it’s a beautiful stroke and Alan makes it look soo easy (he swims it VERY well)…. Maybe in another lifetime ;)

  2. Ah oui, another life, sure! hehe Me too. I like swimming in places like Ilha Grande, Paraty, Brasil´s northeast where the ocean is calm.. Swimming/ exercise I don´t like so much and when I was young I had a teacher who pushed my head.. something strange, this made me a little bit traumatised. ;-)

  3. I can’t do favorites either; I’m so glad to hear someone else admit to that “can’t do”.
    My LEAST favorite :-) questions always begin with..”what’s your favorite..?”

    I’m sad you’re leaving Spain! Happy for you, sad for all of us in Spain…Will you still blog?

    Last, I see you don’t know how to eat peanut butter (I can’t imagine you simply don’t eat peanut butter..) I’d be happy to teach you; I am an expert.

  4. The favourites thing is really bad – as soon as someone says “what’s your favourite movie?”, all movies I’ve ever watched completely vanish from my mind ;)

    We have mixed feelings about leaving Spain. Part of me is looking forward to being back to Toronto and meeting up with friends and getting on with work to get this thesis done, but another part wishes I could just stay…. But I’ll be back! I’ve already asked for another grant to come in the summer/08 to do some research in Girona. It will be a nice opportunity to brush up on the Catalan!

    Sorry to disappoint you Erin, but I don’t eat peanut butter. My husband is a peanut butter master and he’s tried to teach me various ways of eating it but alas no success… The best I can do is almond butter… It’s funny I can’t stand peanut butter because I do like peanuts ;)

Leave a Reply

