Photo recap of our year in Barcelona

Here’s a little photo tour of our year in Barcelona. I still have to add a few pictures – there’s nothing from Tarragona for example, where the photo on this blog’s banner was taken, or of the many friends who came to visit. I’ll add those later on. Click on the picture and a slideshow will open.

Year in Barcelona slideshow

Hmmm, none of the comments I’ve added to the pictures show on the slideshow. If you want more context you can check the picture here.

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

3 thoughts on “Photo recap of our year in Barcelona”

  1. Na verdade não saiu tão bom como eu queria… as fotos seria melhores com o texto que as acompanha e o slideshow do flickr não possibilita isso. Depois penso em uma maneira melhor de fazer o que queria fazer aqui. Nao fiquei tão feliz com a seleção – se vc ver outros sets no meu flickr são bem melhores. Gosto particularmente do set de Lisboa. Mas a luz e cidade ajudaram muito ;)

    Quando as fotos em si, algumas eu gosto muito outras eu deveria ter feito uma pós-produção melhor. Eu geralmente não tenho tempo para mexer nas fotos no photoshop, fazer crop, etc. O que está no flickr é geralmente o que sai da camera.

    O blog continua sim. Provavelmente mudarei o nome, ainda estou indecisa sobre o melhor nome ;) Um nome que estou cogitando é Tower of Babble, já que eu vivo na Ivory Tower da vida academica e o que eu faço nesse blog é babble on and on about nothing in particular ;) Meu outro blog – no blogspot – se chamava Babbling. Não sei, não sou muito creativa para titulos.

  2. Awesome. And yes I can help. But what about the grad conference? We’ll have to discuss later. Are you also up to do the GHS review again this summer? ;-)

Leave a Reply

