If I were…

Answering Denise’s question, here’s my list:

What would you be if you were…

If I were a kind of music, I would be… fusion.

If I were a month, I would be…may

If I were a day of the week, I would be… saturday.

If I were a time of the day, I would be…sunrise or sunset.

If I were a planet, I would be…… pluto. oh…wait…that’s not a planet anymore.

If I were a direction, I would be…… north.

If I were a piece of furniture, I would be… a comfy chair by the window.

If I were a sport, I would be… dragon boating!

If I were a leisure activity, I would be… a trip.

If I were a moment I would be… a laugh

If I were a liquid, I would be… water

If I were a precious stone, I would be… ruby

If I were a tree, I would be… a maple tree – always different

If I were a flower, I would be… a yellow rose

If I were a musical instrument, I would be… a guitar

If I were a colour, I would be…yellow

If I were a feeling, I would be… love

If I were a spice, I would be… oregano or curcuma

If I were an animal, I would be… a sea turtle!

If I were a fruit, I would be…. a strawberry

If I were an element, I would be… air

If I were a book, I would be…thought provokingIf I were a fictitious character, I would be… Death, of the Endless

If I were a food, I would be… a red curry (from Thailand)

If I were a place, I would be…. Paris

If I were an object, I would be…. a book

If I were a movie, I would be….. Life of Others

If I were a gesture, I would be….. a smile

 What about you?? What would you be?

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

3 thoughts on “If I were…”

  1. Denise,

    Red curry era o meu prato preferido no Wushu, o nosso restaurante favorito em Barcelona. Tanto que no último dia que fomos, Brad, o chef e dono, meu deu a receita dele ;) Não vejo a hora de testa-la em casa!

    Bjos!

Leave a Reply

