Dish of the week

Not too long ago, I wrote about how to dress up instant noodles to make it more nutritious and fit to serve to the guests. Since we are leaving tomorrow for Montreal, I decided to use whatever left-over vegetable I had and concoct another version of what I presented here before. This time I mixed red onions, garlic, ginger, green beans, snow peas, cherry tomatoes, green onions, celery, grated carrots, thinly-sliced new potatoes, some crab meat, a hefty dose of curcuma and a bit of cayenne pepper. The result was very tasty and certainly nutritious! I’m following the Japanese rule that a healthy diet should include at least 30 ingredients/day…

noodles

noodles 2

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

1 thought on “Dish of the week”

Leave a Reply

