Saturday can’t come too soon!

HP 5Alan and I just came back from watching Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Of course there was a lot cut out from the original book – after all, you can’t fit 766 pages in 2 hours – but I think it conveyed the story effectively. It certainly got me all excited about the last book, due this saturday. I’m even foregoing our Kensington ritual this saturday to wait for the book… Now, that’s something I didn’t do even for my comprehensive exams!

On another note, I’m finally making some headway into organizing my research. Today I bought some folders and a couple boxes that work as filing cabinets and proceeded to organize the thousands of photocopies I brought back from Spain. Despite being quite large, the boxes were soon filled. I’ll have to buy another one tomorrow and some more folders (100 weren’t quite enough) but it looks like my carrel will be finally ready by the end of the week. I’m finally feeling productive!

HP 5

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

3 thoughts on “Saturday can’t come too soon!”

  1. Yay for getting organized, Alex!! And I’m totally with you on this HP excitement… just finished re-reading HP6 in preparation. Good thing, too, because I didn’t remember ANYTHING that happened in that book. Like, nothing. Nada. Zippo. Zilch.

  2. I started re-reading HP6 last night. The plan was to re-read all of them and I did HP1-4 but don’t think I could do 5 & 6 for saturday so the movie came at the right time ;)

  3. I just got to Toronto yesterday. If I weren`t so begging for sleep, I`d be at the Eaton Centre indigo at midnight…
    I`ll buy mine tomorrow before lunch and will definitely be absent from the web so I don`t get contaminated by comments on the book!(by the way,apparently, some photos of pages are already out there)

Leave a Reply

