Makeover Monday

My friend CableGirl has a weekly thread entitled “makeover monday”. I think I’ll play along… Here’s my goals for this week:

1. Finish letter to the chair of my department regarding a conference I’m helping organize (I’m working on it, JP!! Fear not…)

2.  Finish entering data from the royal register into my database (I have about 300 pages left to go through; should be doable)

3. Drink 8 glasses of water/day (this one I stole from CableGirl, but since I’m VERY bad at drinking water – I go days without having a glass of water – I thought it would be a good one)

4. Eat at home at least 5 days/week; eat out only 1-2 times a week

5. Go to the gym at least 3 times

I think  that’s enough for one week.

* * * * * * * * * * * *

Now it’s your turn. Want to play? Here’s what to do:

1. Choose a goal or several, like me. (It can be a new one each week or something more long-term.)

2. Write a Makeover Monday post to share your goal for the week ahead. State whether or not you accomplished your goal from the previous week. Brag away! If you are working towards a long-term goal, report on your progress.

3. Please leave me a comment so I feel loved.

4. Spread the good karma by visiting other Makeover Monday participants to encourage and congratulate them on their own makeovers.

5. Feel the love coming right back at you!

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

4 thoughts on “Makeover Monday”

  1. Bom, tirando as 300 páginas, dá para fazer tudo, não? Mas também, olha quem fala, a pessoa que tem mais de 2 mil mesnagens não lidas no email, pilhas de coisas para fazer e pelo menos uns quinze livros para fichar até o final de setembro….

    Força na peruca!

    Você consegue!!! :)

    Bjs

  2. Can we start on Monday ? :-) I will try to do same, and I will let you know. I did something today and yesterday I was planning to do since two years, to download some films I made in Benin, which I didn’t use in my thesis, now I’ve got it, I even made a dvd with iDVD, very nice and easy :-)

    I will try to run three times this week, and don’t have problem to eat at home during the summer…drink water is a problem too, let’s try. Go ahead with the 300 pages !

  3. That water thing is a killer! I have two 32 oz bottles in my fridge that I fill up every night. I keep hoping that if I see them there I’ll remember to drink them.

    Good luck on the other goals. Glad to see the Makeover Monday is catching on. :)

Leave a Reply

