Wordless Wednesday

The twisty roads of Girona… I miss it…

Girona

Other Wordless Wednesdays here

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

14 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Hi Alexandra

    Hope the words didnt come so you could enjoy the beauty of the silence ;)
    hehe.. Anyway… i wanted to comment on your organization post.. Like most people I’m not a big fan of chores as well.. So what i do, is to always return something to the place where I got it. Something i hate is cleaning up after somebody else’s cooking… as I cook i always wash and put away most of the stuff i used. That makes the cleaning “after” much easier.. thats why with me there is no such rule as you cook and i clean.. hehe

    As they say some people find themselves inside their mess.. The only thing ever messy i had in my life was my closet. But that was in Brazil.. living in Canada made me a better person in many ways.. :)

    Hope your day is great tomorrow!!!

  2. A little bit of nostalgia.. it´s good and I know this very well. But I think in your special case, Girona is still near, isn´t it? ;-)

  3. By the way, did I tell you that I´m trying to learn spanish? On the Orkut, just to learn how to write, cause I can undestand this language; well, only reading. ;-))

  4. Gi,
    I’d advice taking a spanish class, even if it’s only the basics. All portuguese-speakers can understand spoken and written Spanish, but we can’t speak or write properly without actually learning the language. I never really liked Spanish but was amazed to find out when I took a course how nice it actually is!!! It’s much simpler and more rational than Portuguese… Every letter has only one sound, every letter is pronounced… Once you learn the basics, it’s much easier to learn how to speak it properly (and not speak “portuhnol”)…;)

    As for Girona…
    It’s funny but each day, my time in Spain seems more and more like a dream… It’s almost as if it never happened! very weird…

  5. Alexandra, it´s very difficult for me to speak spanish, but I have a “little dream”, travel to Argentina (not just the Iguaçu falls, Argentina-Brazilian borderline) and I think this wish is much more possible than a trip to Spain.. or not! ;-)

    I was watching a tv program and they showed some restaurants in Spain (I think in San Sebastian) with the “three Michelin´s stars”, from the Gastronomy guide. The city is very beautiful and the food, the combinations of ingredients.. Ai, ai.. wonderful!

Leave a Reply

