Happy Thanksgiving!!

Yesterday we went for Thanksgiving dinner at a friends place. The group was very mixed: a German of Czech background, two Dutch, one American, one Canadian, one Brazilian, an Australian, and another German. But the meal was your quintessential Canadian Thanksgiving feast, with the sole exception of replacing the turkey with chicken:

Roasted Chicken
Cranberry sauce
Apple sauce
Mashed potatoes
Stuffing
Gravy
Green beans
Roasted squash

Followed by the best pumpkin pie ever!

I contributed the stuffing. Everything was SO good. We had a great time!

But now it’s back to work; I’m trying to finish a presentation I have to give on Friday and yesterday I spent the day preparing my tutorial for this week since it will be about how to prepare the first assignment… Hopefully it will all go well.

I’ll leave you with this uplifting video…

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!!”

  1. Looks like you had a wonderful thanksgiving day!

    I couldn’t resist to visit your blog right after our conversation at the Robarts, as you seems such an interesting and wonderful person (meaning, the one who has also a life outside the library & the medieval world :)

    Please keep in touch. I will try too.

  2. Jeanne
    Não é que o moço ganhou o concurso?? Depois eu coloco aqui o video do ultimo episodio…

    Lee

    Welcome to the blog!! I’m glad you left a comment. Please, don’t disappear. If you are around campus and want to meet for a chat, just let me know. I’m never too busy for friends. And if you want to join my husband and I (and sometimes the odd friend or two) for coffee at Kensington Market on saturday mornings, just let me know. We go every weekend.

    Like I told you, follow your heart…

Leave a Reply

