Finally!! Fall is here…

After a really warm end of september and beginning of october (this weekend was 30 C!!!), Fall is finally in the air… I confess this makes me very happy because I don’t really like having hot weather during the academic year. Most of my nicer teaching clothes are warm ones and I hate carrying all my heavy books around in hot weather. Besides, I LOVE the Fall; the colours, the brisk coolness in the air, the crispness of the light, everything is nice about it. All the high humidity, 25-30 degrees weather we’ve had in the past few weeks were definitely not Fall-like to me.

But after a Thanksgiving at 30 degrees Celsius,  we finally got normal temperatures:

Weather

I don’t like the rain but I’ll take that over the muggy, hot weather we had this weekend…

Author: guerson

Historian. Teacher. Knitter. Passionate for bringing people together and building bridges.

9 thoughts on “Finally!! Fall is here…”

  1. It’s still 30c here. We never really get fall, which I miss terribly! Most of my favourite teaching clothes are also fallish and I never get to wear them here. Enjoy the weather!

  2. Oh, A! Fall can be nice, but at the moment all I can think about it how cold I am and that the dampness is giving me a permanent headache. Ugh. Bring back 30C!

  3. Oi Denise!
    I knew I couldn’t be the only person who was enjoying the cooler weather! Does the weather make a difference on your fibro?

    Have a great weekend!
    bjos

  4. Actually, a great weekend to everybody!!

    I also don’t like rain. I know rain is good for the earth, a certain level of humidity is healthy and all that but I HATE rain. The only time I enjoy rain is if I’m sitting at home, nice and cozy, and the storm is raging outside. I do enjoy watching storms. But I don’t like getting wet and I’ve lived in places where it would rain for 30 days NON STOP.

    That’s one of the things I LOVED about Barcelona. It rarely ever rained…

  5. Well apparently we’re getting a “cold front” tonight which means the daytime temperatures are dropping from 32c to 25c and the night time down into the teens!!! I’m getting tired of the heat, although it hardly EVER rains here Alex! And when it does, it lasts for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

