Halloween 2007

Every October 31st, Church street between Wellesley and Wood is closed for traffic and people of all ages come out in the most elaborate costumes to parade along the street. Bands usually perform on a stage, while everything from six grown men dressed as Care Bears to very scary-looking Geishas walk up and down the street. The fancier the costume, the more people will line up in front of the person to shoot pictures.

Despite all the work I had this week, I decided to invite a few friends from school over for dinner and we then went out to check the action. I didn’t take too many pictures because I’m really not very good in shooting pictures of people at night. I hate flash so I’m really not very good at it. But I managed to get some cool effects that evening…

Click on the picture below and watch the slideshow!

Slideshow

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

1 thought on “Halloween 2007”

  1. Tá parecendo mais a Gay Pride rsrsrsrs
    Adorei algumas das fantasias, ficaram muito originais, bem melhores do que aquele monte de sangue falso escorrendo.
    Bjs

Leave a Reply

