Wushu

I’m sad… I was looking forward to going to Wushu at least twice during our five days in Barcelona (for lunch and dinner). I knew there was a possibility they might close because of the holidays so I called today to make sure. Unfortunately, they will be closed for the entire time since they are going to Asturias spend Christmas with Paula’s family. They told me they will be moving to a slightly bigger location as well in the new year. Let’s hope the spirit of the place is maintained… Meanwhile I’ll have to wait another six months for my red curry…

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

1 thought on “Wushu”

  1. Olá!!

    Vc tem razao (como sempre…rssss) sobre o que escreveu no blog..vc é mais racional, eu sou muito visceral, acabo generalizando. Claro que no Brasil também existe preconceito ( e muito). Na Bahia creio que menos sim, como vc disse. Mas o que ela menina disse, me marcou muito, porque foi a primeira vez que ouvi alguém mostrar assim, tao claro e alto, o seu desprezo pelos africanos. Fiquei chocada…e eu que falo tanto, fiquei sem voz, sem nem saber o que fazer. Deu vontade de estrangular aquela criatura de 10 anos…rssss

    entao vc tá em Barcelona?! Como foi a viagem?! Eu nao conheço esse lugar, mas parece que vc adora nao?

    beijos

Leave a Reply

