Winter

Yesterday I was walking home from school in one of my favourite winter days – under bright blue skies. I took these pictures, notice the green grass (something you wouldn’t see in Montreal at the end of January): 

back campus Hoskins 

And today we woke up to this:

snow
snow 2 

They say that about 15 cm will fall downtown. I love it!  Since I’ll be going to school this afternoon, I’ll try to take the same pictures I took yesterday for contrast.

Update: The U of T campus is closing at 11 AM today and I just got an email saying that the tour of the Fisher library that I signed up for has been cancelled because of the storm. The Star headline: “Major storm slams region“. Alan is all excited; he loves a good snow storm.

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

2 thoughts on “Winter”

  1. I have to say, I do miss having snow days!! Since we had the big storm here in November, there has been no snow at all. Although it has been cold (especially at night; last night it dropped down to -8c which is really cold for here), by and large, it’s been very sunny.

  2. Lovely!

    We haven’t had any real snow to speak of this winter–there have been some flurries, and lots of rain, but most days the temp hovers around the mid-30s (F), and just makes me cold and wet, not cold and happy.

Leave a Reply

