Food allergy test…

So, I went to the naturopath again today. As you know, on my last visit she had me do a blood test to determine possible food intolerances. They screen you against 93 different foods and I was afraid they’d tell me I had to give up something I actually love like coffee, tea or eggs. But the results were better than I thought:

I have to eliminate white rice, sheep’s milk, and cola (i.e. coke). White rice might be difficult but she said I can have brown rice, which makes it a lot easier. As for the others, I don’t drink sheep’s milk or cola drinks at all.

I should also reduce (i.e. not have it more than twice a week): soya beans, rye, wheat, grapefruit, pineapple, and yeast (baker/brewers). Hmm, I guess it means I need to reduce consumption of bread. Reducing soy is the harder part since I have been trying to increase my consumption of it recently and I was actually getting used to it. Oh well, I guess it was too much of a good thing.

But like I said before, at least it wasn’t essential foods (for me) like onions, garlic, coffee, nuts or chili peppers!

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

3 thoughts on “Food allergy test…”

  1. oh, I just remembered that shushi has white rice!!! my world is goingto end!!! how can there be life without sushi?? I can’t promise I’ll eliminate it completely from my diet… First step will be to reduce our weekly visit to the sushi restaurant to twice a month… then we’ll see…

Leave a Reply

