10 more days…

I just realized, today, that we only have 10 days left before we leave for Barcelona. Eeeeeeek. I have so much to do! I need to revise my paper for the conference in June, figure out what I’ll need for working on my chapter while I’m there, what clothes & shoes to bring, gifts for friends… eeeeeek. But at the same time, I’m getting really excited.

I can’t wait to go to Wushu:

wushu

See our friends Jackie & Sebastian:

Jackie & Seb

Go hiking with Mireia & Pau:

Pau, Mireia & Seb

Have amazing, colourful, nine-hour meals with all our wonderful friends:

friends

Take the high-speed train to Segovia:

train

And simply hang out and have fun with all the wonderful friends that have made Barcelona our home:

friendsfriends

friendsfriends

And Joy & Jesús, Brad & Paula, Matt & Elena, Bruna, and many others….

Can’t wait!!!!

Author: guerson

Historian. Teacher. Knitter. Passionate for bringing people together and building bridges.

4 thoughts on “10 more days…”

  1. I envy you!! I wish we were headed to Spain this summer. I promise I will read your paper sometime this weekend. I’m not quite sure where the week went!

  2. Dana

    No problem!

    souver

    I know! I spoke with Paula not too long ago,and I can’t wait to check out the new place. Although I think I’ll miss the intimacy of the old place….

Leave a Reply

