Running progress

I’m still at the run-and-walk stage but I made good progress today. Last week I ran 2 1/2 laps at Hart House and walked 1 so this week I planned to run at least 3, possibly 3 1/2. The day didn’t start well – I went to bed past midnight last night, which made getting out of bed at 6 AM really hard. It is still warm and humid and since I had to meet a friend at Hart House, I decided to run inside. The first few strides felt awful, my legs weighed a ton. But then I got to the end of the 3 1/2 laps still feeling ok – or at least not dying yet – so I kept going. I ended up doing 7 1/2 laps before I started feeling a little bit of a stitch. I then walked for 2 laps and then run again for a full five minutes (something around 5 laps maybe). It felt really good!

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

Leave a Reply

