Four things

Found this at Andrea’s blog.

* Four jobs I’ve had: Clerk at a video rental, assistant at a Law office, freelance desktop publisher, webdesigner.

* Four movies I watch every time they are on TV: Star Wars (any of the original three), Pride and Prejudice (the BBC version), The Life of Brian, and In Search of the Holy Grail,

* Four places where I have lived: Rio, Barcelona, Fort Lewis (WA), Montreal.

* Four TV shows I enjoy: These will probably be terribly outdated since I haven’t had a TV for over a year but… In Spain I was a fan of Aqui no hay quien viva, and here in Canada, Lost and House, and since I got TV back, I’ve been enjoying The Agenda, with Steve Paikin on TVO.

* Four people who send me emails regularly: friends Jaj & Dana, hubby, and blog friends.

* Four things I do every single day: tell Alan I love him, access the internet, eat at least 3 meals, and for the past month I’ve been drinking a glass of warm water with lemon before breakfast

* Four favourite foods: Thai red curry, bobó de camarão, any fresh melt-in-your-mouth fish fillet, Palak Paneer.

* Four places I would like to be: Montreal, Paris, Girona, Ilha Grande.

Anybody else?

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

7 thoughts on “Four things”

  1. The Life of Brian??? Meus amigos adoram Monty Python e eu fui praticamente obrigada a assistir esse filme algumas vezes (além dos outros). Eu simplesmente detesto :) hahaha o que eu gosto mesmo é de uma choradeira :)

    Beijos,

    K.

  2. I LOOOOOOOOVE Monty Python! My brothers and I used to watch the Holy Grail at least once a week and I have probably seen The Life of Brian countless times.

    Pena que vc não gosta, K. Mas talvez Monty Python seja um desses casos de “acquired taste” como dizem aqui ;)

  3. Alexandra, obrigada pela visita em meu blog, seja bem vinda e volte sempre que quiser :-))

    Se Deus quiser eu e meu marido ainda vamos morar no Canadá, esse é um projeto nosso a médio prazo, quando ele terminar os estudos então daremos início ao nosso processo…mas antes disso pretendemos passar férias aí…

    Bjs e Boa Semana pra vc!

  4. Alexandra,
    Adorei o seu comentario sobre a violencia em Toronto no blog Folha do Canada. E’ verdade, depois de alguns anos morando aqui, voce tem medo ate’ de pegar o aviao pra ir no Brasil. Pelo menos e’ o que eu sinto depois de 11 nos morando no Canada. Apesar de ir todos os anos visitar os meus pais no Brasil, a cada ano me sinto mais apavorada…. Pra mim, Toronto e’ violento, acredita?

    Abracos,
    Denise

  5. Alê, a água quente com limão está dando resultados? Tô precisando de uma fórmula mágica pra perder uns quilos sem esforço (rsrsr sonhamdo eu, né?)…

Leave a Reply

