New toy

No, it’s not a new computer gadget. It’s a food processor. I’ve always wanted one but found the standard ones too bulky and expensive for my needs so I finally found one that is perfect for us:

Of course I had to try it out right away! So I made a coarse pesto, courtesy of a very creative food blog by a Brazilian living in California.

I then added some nice orange cherry tomatoes and some fusili and made a nice summer meal:

Today I made some hummus. Tomorrow? I don’t know… maybe some tapenade?

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

2 thoughts on “New toy”

  1. Seu hummus ta com uma cara otima!!!
    Tb adoro o Chucrute e leio todo dia.. Ja tirei varias receitas de la e todas deliciosas..
    O brinquedinho que to querendo comprar agora eh uma sorveteira, e a culpa eh dos sorvetes que ela faz e parecem deliciosos..

    bjs

    ;)

  2. Eu também fiquei querendo uma sorveteira ;P O problema é que não tenho muito espaço na minha cozinha por isso não quero nenhum eletrodoméstico muito grande.

    O meu hummus é bem simples. A única diferença das receitas normais que vemos por aí (grão-de-bico, tahini, suco de limão, alho e sal) é que eu coloco um punhado de salsinha e manjericão para dar um toque diferente. Ah, e nesse último batch eu assei uma cabeça de alho e adicionei o alho assado. Fica gostoso e mais suave do que com o alho cru.

Leave a Reply

