Things I don’t need to do before I die

I saw this at my friend Denise’s blog, which she got from the Feministe blog. The idea is to make a list of things you feel no need of doing before you die. So here are some of mine:

  • Climb Everest
  • Stop learning, whether it be a new language or a new craft
  • Eat tongue (or brains for that matter)
  • Eat at McDonald’s again
  • Skip meals at a regular basis
  • Wear high heels to work
  • Have a regular 9-5, two-weeks-vacation-a-year, kind of job
  • Dye my hair
  • Go to a tanning salon
  • Have plastic surgery
  • Stop taking time to smell the flowers
  • Go ice climbing
  • Down-hill skiing
  • Buy a house in the suburbs
  • Actually, I don’t need to buy property. Period.
  • Get a driver’s license (this may change, of course)
  • Move back to Brazil
  • Do an Iron Man Triathlon (although a regular triathlon would be fun)
  • Stop dreaming
  • Wear UGG boots or Crocs
  • Worry about what other people think about me
  • Try to be the same as everybody else
  • Support Harper and the Conservative Party
  • Identify with conservative ideals
  • Be condescending
  • Visit Euro Disney
  • Smoke a cigarette or miss the days when smoking was allowed in bars
  • Shop at Wal-mart

Those are some of the first things that came to mind… what about you?

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

3 thoughts on “Things I don’t need to do before I die”

  1. Nunca voltar a morar no brasil? WOW :)

    saltos eu ando dispensando pra qq coisa, imagina só pra trabalhar…hohohohoho

    e adoro ter duas férias por ano e ter relativa liberdade pra fazer meus horários de trabalho. Sao praticamente as unicas coisas boas de ser professora…kkkkkkk…ok, ok, é exagero :)

    Beijos.

  2. Dani,

    Eu não gosto de dizer nunca afinal nunca se sabe do dia de amanhã, né? Mas eu não me vejo morando no Brasil; nem mesmo como aposentada…

Leave a Reply

