I’ve been published!!

I didn’t want to say anything before, but now that it’s out, I can tell everybody! A few weeks ago, the editor of BCN Week saw some of my pictures of Barcelona on flickr and asked me if I wanted to collaborate with them. BCN Week is a free English-language newspaper distributed weekly here in Barcelona with articles on what’s happening on the city that week. I hesitated since I’m not a professional photographer but what the heck, they weren’t going to pay me anyways and if they didn’t like the pictures, they didn’t have to use it. So they gave me a project – I was to submit 15-20 pictures on the Romantic Barcelona. By romantic, they didn’t mean couples kissing or anything like that but rather what did I see as the ideal Barcelona, the romantic view that inspired me to come.

Well, you can see the results here:

Romatic Bcn, by me!

Now I need to find the printed version and see if it came out on that too ;)

Author: guerson

Food-obsessed historian and knitter.

6 thoughts on “I’ve been published!!”

  1. Thank you all so much!! I had fun doing this project and they asked me if I wanted to be a regular contributor. I´m not sure though since I only have time for this kind of stuff on the weekends… We´ll see…

Leave a comment