Another Q & A meme…

Ok, we all know I can’t resist a meme… Landismom had this one in her blog and I couldn’t resist!

1.)Q. Can you cook?

A. Definitely. I LOVE cooking and I’ve learned a lot about cooking this past year in Barcelona.

2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?

A. That I would leave in a farm. I don’t know what I was thinking… Three years in a suburb was enough to teach me that I cannot really live in the country…

3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?

A. I wish I could play a music instrument or draw.

4.)Q. Favorite place?

A. Paris.

5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?

A. Hmm, that’s a hard one. Any roasted vegetable really…

6.)Q. What was the last book you read?

A. La Sombra del Viento by Carlos Zafon. 

7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?

A. I’m very Gemini.

8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?

A. Not yet. But it should be remedied soon.

9.)Q. Worst Habit?

A. Correcting people. I guess it’s the teacher in me but it’s very annoying. I’m trying to bite my tongue more often…

10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?

A. I don’t drive so I couldn’t really offer you a ride… 

11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?

A. Dragon boating. Loved it.

12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?

A. Generally optimistic with a tendency to worry about nothing…

13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?

A. chat?

14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?

A. Having my arm broken by a doctor at cold blood when I was 6. Very traumatizing.

15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:

A. I’ve had many people call me weird in the past but I don’t think I’m weird…

16.)Q. Do you have any pets?

A. Does Alan count?… My little doggy died last summer…

17.)Q. Do u know how to do the macarana?

A. Nope.

18.)Q. What time is it where you are now?

A. 12:31 pm

19.)Q. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?

A. Neither.

20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???

A. I wouldn’t mind if all my cellulite got erased overnight  but other than that, I’m happy with how I look. Would just like to work out more and be more fit.

21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

A. It really depends on what you are up to…

22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?

A. Greenis-brown.

23.)Q. Ever been arrested?

A. Nope.

24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?

A. Definitely draft. Preferably a dark ale or stout.

25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?

A. Buy a digital SLR – probably a Nikon D80 with at least 3 lenses (10-20mm, 30mm, & 50mm) – and a fully-equipped iMac. There would probably be some money left over for a trip somewhere to test the new camera ;)

26.)Q. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?

A. I don’t chew bubble gum.

27.)Q. What ’s your favorite bar to hang at?

A. Any pub with a nice selection of draft beer.

28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?

A. Yep.

29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

A. Internet. Blog. Shoot pictures. Chat with friends. Cook.

30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?

A. Only in Portuguese. Swearing in other languages lack the necessary punch for me.

31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?

A. Stupidity.

32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?

A. Tall.

—————-

Anybody else?

Author: guerson

Born and raised in Brazil, a Canadian stole my heart and took me to Canada in 1999. After seven years between Montreal and Toronto, we then moved to Barcelona, Spain, where I did research for my PhD thesis. This blog began as a chronicle of our adventures while living in Barcelona and exploring the old world and has acquired a life of its own after we moved back to Canada.

5 thoughts on “Another Q & A meme…”

  1. I wish I could swear in multiple languages! That would definitely come in handy at home (while I’m foul-mouthed generally, I’m not around my kids).

  2. I like playing around with swearing in foreign languages… In Spain I learned a few swear words and could use them but like I said, saying things like “fuck”, “hostia” (spanish), or “tabernaque” (french) doesn’t really have the same punch and therefore doesn’t really feel like swearing. And what’s the point of swearing if you don’t feel like you are swearing? So I reserve it for special occasions, when people least expect it ;)

    But in Portuguese… I can swear like a sailor! That’s what you get growing up with two brothers and no sisters…

  3. Oi Alê! tudo bem por aí?! entao, acabou “La sombra del viento”? O meu tá aqui na estante, só pra depois do mestrado, tô ficando louca, nao vejo a hora de acabar. A data final( super- apertada) é 15 de junho e eu nao terminei nem a introdução! Completamente bloqueada. Será que isso é sintoma de que eu escolhi o tema errado pra dissertação? Dá até dor de barriga…rsss

    beijos

  4. Ale,

    I also loved roasted veggies with olive oil, yumm.

    I wish I could ride a bike really well. I also with I were more business savvy.

    I learned “hostia” from a friend from Barcelona, when I started learning Spanish. I also like “…de puta madre.”

    Beijos,

    Regina

  5. Regina,

    Eu tambem adorei essa expressao (“…de puta made”)! Aliás me surpreendi com o quanto eu passei a gostar do idioma espanhol!

    Alexandra

Leave a Reply

